Buy Online Various Artists - Liverpool International Festival Of Psychedelia Presents PZYK Vol.2:  Further Adventures In The PZYK Diaspora

Various Artists

Liverpool International Festival Of Psychedelia Presents PZYK Vol.2: Further Adventures In The PZYK Diaspora Triple Vinyl

Triple Heavyweight LP $32.99

Release Date: 14/10/2016

Discs: 3

Liverpool International Festival of Psychedelia are thrilled to announce the release of PZYK Vol.2 - a deluxe triple vinyl compilation celebrating the latest stars in the neo-psychedelic firmament.

The release comes one year on from the original, scene defining release PZYK Vol.1, which was named Piccadilly Records ‘Compilation Of The Year’.

Featuring a mix of exclusive tracks, re-mixes, rarities and album cuts, the compilation spans and charts the global PZYK diaspora, with artists from around the world contributing to an international selection comprising 30 of the current movement’s key noisemakers.

Festival headliners SUPER FURRY ANIMALS are featured, as are The Horrors with a scintillating cut from TOM FURSE. The compilation again celebrates the internationalism of the neo-psych underground, with appearances from KIKAGAKU MOYO (Japan), DUNGEN (Sweden), PURE PHASE ENSEMBLE (Poland), ZOMBIE ZOMBIE (France), THE GANJAS (Chile) and10,000 RUSSOS (Portugal), to name but a few.

All the artists featured on the release have either performed at Liverpool Psych Fest, or are heading to Liverpool for this year’s festival, set to be held over the weekend of 23rd/24th September within Liverpool’s Baltic Triangle.

The record will be stocked at the festival’s very own head music vinyl emporium: A PSYCHEDELIC WORLD OF WAX WONDERS, which this year is being run in partnership with Liverpool vinyl aficionados Dig Vinyl. Expect the store to feature exclusive festival cuts, a vast array of band merch and a keenly selected stock of titles from across the head music spectrum

A1. Saddar Bazaar - Mi'Rifa (9.31)
A2. Vuelveteloca - Canodromo (6.15)
A3. Dungen - Haxan (2.48)
A4. The Ganjas - Cuadro Desierto (5.46)

B1. The Stairs - Skin Up For Me Baby (Live At The Kazimier 2105) (3.23)
B2. Cool Ghouls - Time Capsule (5.41)
B3. Kikagaku Moyo - Kogarish (4.41)
B4. 10,000 Russos - Sand Bull (4.08)
B5. Eagulls - Velvet (3.44)
B6. Man Of Moon - Voices (4.31)

C1. Super Furry Animals - Bing Bong (5.18)
C2. Pure Joy - Terrorize (3.28)
C3. The Moonlandingz - Psyche Ersatz (4.10)
C4. Flowers Must Die - Untitled (4.53)
C5. Gnoomes - Oomgnes (4.36)
C6. Chuck Johnson - Undergrove (4.13)

D1. The Wytches - The Waving Snowman (2.18)
D2. France - Meltdown Of Planet Earth (Pzyk Edit) (5.00)
D3. Trementina - Distress (3.57)
D4. Baba Naga - Popo Bowa (5.50)
D5. Cherrystones - Pleasures In Measures (3.23)
D6. Oliver Coates - Hong Kong Lights (4.40)

E1. La Hell Gang - Thru Me Again (0.23)
E2. Silver Apples - Walkin' (4.08)
E3. Pure Phase Ensemble (Feat Mark Gardner) - Notatki (15.49)

F1. Zombie Zombie - La Disintegration (Theme De Philippe) (3.22)
F2. Emmplekz - Bocanet (3.19)
F3. Gwenno - Fratolish Hiang Perpeshki (Tim Gane Remix) (6.06)
F4. Tom Furse (Horrors) - Trans-Universal Express (2.54)
F5. Cavern Of Anti-Matter - Hi-Hats Bring The Hiss (9.06)